REQUIREMENTS FOR A MOBILE TEMPORARY FOOD LICENSE (FOR FACILITIES THAT ARE
VEHICLE MOUNTED AND/OR READILY MOVEABLE)

1. Applicant must obtain the property owner's permission.

. The applicant must fill out the application in full for the business.

3. The applicant must provide a Certificate of Insurance as proof that the applicant has general liability for
the business.

4. The applicant must provide a Certificate of Insurance as proof that the applicant has vehicle insurance in
the amount required by the State.

5. An Oklahoma sales tax permit number is REQUIRED from the Oklahoma Tax Commission.

6  The application must be signed by the Cleveland County Health Department.

7. No mobile temporary vendor may stop for longer than twelve hours at a single location or address in a
twenty-four hour period. A single location or address shall include a single parking lot shared by multiple
businesses

8. The applicant’s business must not reduce off-street parking of the host business.

9. Mobile vendors, such as ice cream trucks, cannot sell food on the public right-of-way except for a brief
stop for point of sale.

10. If a sign is to be used the vendor must contact Code Enforcement to make sure the sign meet all Code
requirements.
COST
1. One Day permit is $20.00

2. Thirty (30) day permit is $50.00.
3. One Hundred Eighty (180) day permit is $250.00



